Margaret MacMillan, Graeme Smith and Paul Wells Shortlisted for Shaughnessy Cohen Prize for Political Writing

By February 6, 2014News

The five finalists for the $25,000 Shaughnessy Cohen Prize for Political Writing have been announced, and we are thrilled that WCA authors Margaret MacMillan, Paul Wells and Graeme Smith made the list. The winner will be announced in Ottawa on April 2, 2014, at the Politics and the Pen Gala.

For more information, please visit:

Margaret MacMillan for The War That Ended Peace: The Road to 1914
Published by Allen Lane Canada

Graeme Smith for The Dogs Are Eating Them Now: Our War in Afghanistan,
Published by Knopf Canada

Paul Wells for The Longer I’m Prime Minister: Stephen Harper and Canada, 2006
Published by Random House Canada