Finalists for Arthur Ellis Award include Mattich, Gray, Burrows, Hamilton and Wild

By April 24, 2015April 27th, 2015News

Westwood is pleased to announce that five of our authors have been nominated for the 2015 Arthur Ellis Award. Bestowed annually by the Crime Writers of Canada, these awards recognize the best in Canadian crime writing from the last year.

Best Novel:

Alen Mattich, Killing Pilgrim (House of Anansi)

Best Non-Fiction Book:

Charlotte Gray, The Massey Murder: A Maid, her Master and the Trial that Shocked a Country (HarperCollins)

Best First Novel:

Steve Burrows, Siege of Bitterns (Dundurn Press)

The Lou Allin Memorial Prize for the Arthur Ellis Novella Award:

Ian Hamilton, The Dragon Head of Hong Kong (House of Anansi)Elle Wild

Unhanged Arthur for Best Unpublished First Crime Novel:

Elle Wild, Strange Things Done

For more information on the Arthur Ellis Awards, visit CBC Books.